Being Eccentric

Standard

I could smile at any instance
Joy spreading like butter
smoothly and easily from one side to another
as I remember the light rays of happiness who’s shadows once graced my face

I could cry at any moment
tears pouring deep and wide
from the everlasting well of heart and soul
buried in the dark depths of my uneasy chest

I could dance in the silver sprays of moonlit grace
ignoring all but the life within myself
listening to the music of the rhythmic unknown
unsure of what song to play next
I could hide—
from fate, from love, from lust, from fear
Refusing to be powerless
Refusing to be broken
in a world made whole by imperfections

I could run
my body to the ground
the world to oblivion
Fueled by Passion
or none at all by just being eccentricblog_5-15-12two-faced

33 responses »

Leave a Reply

