Kiss me once again!

Standard
You leaned over and  kissed me

I felt myself go weak

You leaned over and  kissed me

Even couldn’t I speak

You leaned over and  kissed me

With a passion flowing free

You leaned over and kissed me

Intimacy that we could see

You leaned over and kissed me

A touch so delicate and tender

You leaned over and kissed me

A kiss I would remember

You leaned over and kissed me

I am sure I kissed you back

You leaned over and kissed me

A fire that could set

million things ablaze

You leaned over and  kissed meKiss me Once

You left me desiring for more

You leaned over and kissed me

My soul you did explore

You leaned over and kissed me

My heart now free from all pain

You leaned over and kissed me

Darling, please kiss me once again!

88 responses »

  1. Have you thought about writing romances? This poem is a romance novel in the making, and it is beautiful. If I wrote poetry I’d be jealous. As it is–thank you for liking my blog.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I am actually writing two novels out of which one is based on romance. But poetry is something which provides me inner satisfaction after I compose one. Thank you for your sweet & kind words. And yes, I did like your post. It was indeed quite good.

      Like

  2. Wow! How many kisses is that? Probably more than I’ve either received or given in my whole life! You lucky guy. Thanks for liking my blog piece and for following my blog. I’ll do the same for you. Nice to meet you here on the tumbleweed-swept plains of cyberspace.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you very much for following my blog! Thanku bcz that’s the only way I got to see your beautiful blog! 🙂
    You’re an amazing writer and your enthusiasm for writing will take u very far 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Romantic. | Live Love Laugh

Leave a Reply

