Glimpses of Benevolence

Standard

I glanced upon a picture in the newspaper today…

a Christian missionary providing water to a Muslim village suffering from water scarcity,

,sharing a plain smile, hand reaching out – and I thought to myself, how gracious.

Then..the clouds parted just enough for sunlight to shine down on me

,ma

touching my heart & a miracle occurred, not the kind others see – this miracle happened inside me.

I looked again at the picture & saw creation – unity, humanity, love, kindness without thought of religion or creed.

I saw the face of the Almighty…

I caught a glimpse of a news on television today.

Young male doctors providing free medical aid to poor village women for an entire week,

sharing a plain smile, hand reaching out – and I thought to myself, how courteous.

Then…the dark sky brightened with enough starlight to shine down on me,

touching my heart & a miracle occurred,

not the kind others flock to see – this miracle happened inside me.

I looked again & saw their souls – unity, humanity, love, kindness without thought of gender or greed.

I saw the face of the Almighty…

I took a peek at a webcast today.

A group of students from many cities building homes for poor families destroyed by earthquake,

sharing simple smiles,

hands reaching out – and I thought to myself, how soft-hearted.

Then…the smiles turned to laughter joyous enough to shine around me,

touching my heart & a miracle occurred, not the news making kind – this miracle happened inside me.

I looked again and saw heaven – unity, humanity, love, kindness, without thought of region or wealth.

 I saw the face of the Almighty…smiling, and I knew change was possible. 

©Copyright2015. AbhinavMajumder. All rights reserved.

56 responses »

  1. Pingback: Glimpses of Benevolence | joyful2beeblogs

  2. Thank you for this. You were able to express what happens when we have “eyes to see” and how He rains down more grace in such seeing. It complimented and reinforced something that whispered to me this morning after a time of prayer; that it is so often in how we name a thing that’s what changes things; whether it be our perspective or the world at large and Him shining through (and beating back the dark, praise His Name!) Thanks again and I love the continuity of the situations here too, the flow and the simple being the most profound. Well done and thanks for visiting my blog; I’m grateful for your visit and hopefully as is obvious, I’m grateful to have visited yours! Keep up the good work!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Despite all of the pain and suffering that plagues man, there will never be an end to kindness and compassion. Though the Mad Max series of films may suggest otherwise, man is not so weak a creature to devolve into total evil.

    Great work, Majumder.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

