Your eyes……I remember

 

The days, we sat side by side,
I remember your eyes beckoning me to hold you.
The days, we shared a hearty laugh,
I remember your eyes conveying to me the closeness of the two.

The days, our arms were wrapped around each other,
I remember your eyes showing the intimacy of our bond.
The days, you were sad & jolted,
I remember a look of yearning to be comforted.

When my deeds hurt you to the core,
I remember your eyes showing me the pain you could bear no more.
Those eyes spoke to me in so many ways, sweetheart.
When I listened with mine & responded with my heart.

Your eyes invited me towards you,
As I leaned in to embrace you.
Your eyes closed gently with emotions,
As I kissed your soft rosy petals.

Your eyes conveyed,
What you desired, my dear.
For desires and wishes are,
A medium to reach cheer.

You, did remember always,
To show, you care.
And let your eyes express,
Feelings, so very rare.

Your eyes, they evoke myriad memories,
Leaving an imprint on my heart, forever.
Your eyes glowing like an ocean on a moonlight night,
And leaving me drowning in its intensity as I remember.

Your eyes, as enigmatic as the universe itself,
I gazed as much as one could be gazed at.
But still, with two eyes,
How much can one gaze after all? Someone tell me that!

Gazing into them caused deep introspection.
In a perfect orb, witnessing my own reflection.
Those eyes, those bewitching eyes, enamor me no end.
Aqua cool, they tug at my soul and, in the depth, I blend.

Besotted by them, I am.
They leave my conscience in a jam.
My emotions start to bloom like a chrysanthemum.
Emotions, I can seldom mend.

Drowning my heart with your eyes,
Conjuring passion that never dies.
So irresistible, the pair of almonds,
Carving on my mind, beautiful picturesque moments.

Bright, serene and filled with mystery,
Amazing how it sparks the chemistry.
Brilliance glaring from the mellow iris,
Looking through them, what a bliss!

All words once used,
To describe the eyes; the color, the hue,
Tied together; tried and true,
Are still nowhere near good enough for you.

©Copyright2017. AbhinavMajumder. All Rights Reserved.

13 Comments Add yours

  1. Wow. This is just wow, beautiful. My eyes teared up.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you for the appreciation. I am so glad that you could emotionally connect to the composition.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. That’s really beautiful x

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you so much!

      Like

  3. E says:

    A story telling poem, so thoughtful. Did you do the paintings as well?

    Liked by 2 people

    1. First of all, thank you very much! I always look forward to convey a short story through my poems. Secondly, no, the paintings aren’t my work. I found the eyes in those paintings pretty expressive.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. dorothyadele says:

    Beautiful poem. Thanks for the follow.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you too for the appreciation.

      Like

  5. V.J. Knutson says:

    The eyes convey so much – funny how when you remember someone this is what you remember. Beautiful….I could relate.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s great to know that you could relate & connect to the composition. Thank you for the feedback!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. V.J. Knutson says:

        You are welcome!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

